Wednesday, November 25, 2009

New Fresh & Onlys 7"

Fresh & Onlys continue their blitz of releases over 2009 with a 7" on Woodist. The 7" features two tracks that previously appeared on the Bomb Wombs cassette the band released on Fuck It Tapes. Tracklist below.

Side A: Second One to Know
Side B: Hated or Loved

More info HERE and keep an eye out for these upcoming Woodsist releases in the near future.

EAT SKULL- "Jerusalem Mall" 7"
ART MUSEUMS- "Rough Frame" LP/Digital
MOON DUO- "Escape" Mini-LP
MV&EE- "Home Comfort" LP

Monday, November 23, 2009

New Magic Lantern in about 1 Month

The gods must be smiling on us because a new Magic Lantern record entitled Platoon is off to the presses and on its way from Not Not Fun in the coming weeks. Check out the full tracklist below and preview an excerpt of opener "Dark Cicadas" at the band's Myspace. The first copies will come with a bonus 7" featuring the tracks "Showstopper" (Iron Knowledge cover) and "Cypress".

Platoon tracklist:

Side A

Dark Cicadas
Moon Lagoon Platoon

Side B

On the Dime

Sacred Bones News

Check out the awesome video for Gary War's "Highspeed Drift" and keep your eye out for more great releases from Sacred Bones:

A reissue of Honeysuckle Tendrals by Carl Simmons.

The second installment in the Sacred Bones 12-inch EP Series. A release from Italy's Vermillion Sands entitled Miss My Gun.

Information on both releases can be found HERE

Highlife to be released by Social Registry

White Magic's (Sleepy) Doug Shaw has been operating under the Highlife name now for some time. Following a nice slot as opener for Animal Collective over the summer and some initial blog love for a few tracks that roamed the internet he now has an album forthcoming on The Social Registry. More information HERE and at Highlife's Myspace.

Thursday, November 19, 2009

New Treats from Sun Araw and Not Not Fun

A new Sun Araw 7", Sun Ark is on the way from Not Not Fun. Record is at the pressing plant now and should be out soon. Includes the tracks "Bump Up (High Step)" and "Live Mind". Plus a new 2xLP album On Patrol is scheduled for 2010. More information HERE.

In other Awesome NNF news Topaz Rags, Sex Worker (Daniel Martin-McCormick of Mi Ami, Black Eyes) and Dylan Ettinger have new releases out on right now.

Topaz Rags - Capricorn Born Again

Sex Worker - The Labor of Love

Dylan Ettinger and the Heat - Smokin'

Purchase them HERE